top of page

My understanding of energetic kinesiology

Kinesiology blog post I have a very basic understanding of kinesiology from both being on the receiving end of a kinesiologist and from a short four hour introductory course presented by my own beautiful kinesiologist. I always want to explore it more because I think I want to study energetic kinesiology. I love that it is based on Chinese Medicine, I love working with energy, it is wholistic, it integrates flower essences and it requires the use of your hands. This all really appeals to me. This is my basic understanding so far. There are kinesiologists that have undertaken medical training and there are energetic kinesiologists. Interestingly, energetic kinesiology has a notable history stemming in Melbourne, Australia (where I am). There exists several different streams of kinesiology. As mentioned, I am personally interested in energetic kinesiology and that is what I am going to talk about here. Kinesiology uses what is called 'muscle testing' and there are several muscles that can be tested, such as the anterior deltoid. Muscle testing can be indicative of stress and issues going on in organs for example, responses to food, situations and so on - by how the muscle responds with energy and strength. The muscle responds with less energy and lack, or by staying the same. In other words, the kinesiologist is 'feeling' for a locked or unlocked response. In addition a kinesiologt acquires several other adjuncts or tools. Other tools may include, emotional stress release, energetic tools like crystals and flower essences, affirmations, neural techniques, integrative techniques regarding the brain and whole body testing.

There seems to be an emphasis on hydration as an establishment of the bassis of health as hydration ensures body mind cooperation, clear thinking and digestion. It is so important and in general. Finally, the use of Chinese Medicine is seen when testing for emotions relating to stress factors and this emotion further corresonds to an organ. For example, by muscle testing one may identify the liver as a site for stress. The kinesiologst will then further explore what emotion is arising. Emotions of the liver include anger, distress, happiness and transformation.

Overall, the lack of energy felt in the muscle feedback can indicate an imbalance of the energies of the body, and interestingly this can also indicate an issue pre-symptom. From an wholistic health perspective this fits right in with the overall idea that imbalance causes disease. What I love most of all is that touch is involved. What a way to connect and heal.


RECENT POST
bottom of page